support  |  log in
learning center  >  TROUBLES  >  Order Actions Ribbon Group  >  Send Back (Rejecting)

Learning Center

Troubles

Topics Discussed Below

Send Back (Rejecting)

Sending a Work Order Back to a Work Center 

Send Back (Rejecting)

When a person in a previous work center is missing or enters in incorrect information, you can send the Trouble Ticket back or reject it to a particular work center. By sending a Trouble Ticket back, you are making that ticket go through all the previous work centers. For example, if you send a Trouble Ticket back to the first work center, it will have to go through all work centers again before the ticket is closed.  

Sending a Work Order Back to a Work Center

1.     Click Orders/Troubles.

2.     Within the Navigation pane, click Troubles and then All Active Troubles.

3.     A list of the open troubles populates. If you have a large number of active tickets, the list may not populate. To populate the list, do one of the following:

·         Within the search box, type any portion of the record and then click the magnifying glass.

·         Click the Show All button.

4.   Once the list opens, double-click the order number. A Trouble Ticket window opens. 

5.   Within the Order Actions ribbon group, click the Send Back button. A drop-down lists the previous work center(s) within the workflow.

6.   Mouse over the top of a work center name. A list of users with access to the work center displays. From the list select the name of the person to send the trouble ticket back to, you will see the first name, last name and user name display.

7.   A message box displays allowing you to type any key issues regarding the ticket. Once the message is complete, click the OK button.

8.   In order for the action to be processed, you need to complete the work center. Make sure all required fields for the associated data components are complete and click the Complete Work Center button within the Trouble Ticket Info pane.

9.   If you have access to the work center, the order remains open. Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save & Close (save and exit) to return to the Troubles list.

 Top of Page

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012