support  |  log in
learning center  >  SYSTEM ADMIN  >  System Administration  >  Security - Open Record Management

Learning Center

System Administration

Open Record Management

Open Record Management

When a user opens a record that is currently open by someone else, the following message appears: 



 

This message explains that if either user makes any changes the work may be lost.  Within the message, we notify you of the user name and computer, so in the event that you need the record immediately you can contact the user. 

As an administrator, you can view a list of locked records by user. This allows you to view and possibly release the record for use by another user.

Delete Open Record Notifications

As an administrator, you can delete one or all of the open record notifications.  This releases the record and allows other users to make changes and possible overwrite previous changes made.  Within the actions pane there are two options, the first is Delete All Open Record Notifications, this deletes everything within the list and release the records. 

The second option, Delete Open Record Notification, only becomes available when you highlight a record within the list to the right.  This option allows you to delete single records to release the items associated.  Within the list, find the record to release, click to highlight the record and within the Actions pane click the Delete Open Record Notification.  You are asked to verify that you really want to delete the open record management, click yes to continue or no to cancel the operation. 

Hover here, then click toolbar to edit content

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012