support  |  log in
learning center  >  SWITCHES  >  Switch Settings  >  Class of Restriction

Learning Center

Switches

COS/COR Video

Manage Class of Restriction Name

1.    Click the Switches menu.

2.    In the Navigation pane, click Switches.

3.    There are two ways to open the Manage Common Settings window:

·         Within the toolbar directly the Navigation pane, click the Manage Class of Restriction Name button.

·         Within the Actions pane, click the Manage Class of Restriction Name link.

4.    The Manage Class of Restriction Name window opens. Click the top row, marked with an asterisk (*) to add a new record. Type the class of restriction name. You can add multiple items at once by clicking the row with the asterisk.

5.    Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) or Save & Close (to save and exit).

Delete Class of Restriction Name

1.    Click the Switches menu.

2.    In the Navigation pane, click Switches.

3.    There are two ways to open the Manage Common Settings window:

·         Within the toolbar directly the Navigation pane, click the Manage Class of Restriction Name button.

·         Within the Actions pane, click the Manage Class of Restriction Name link.

4.    There are two ways to delete a Class of Restriction:

·         Highlight the record within the list and click the Delete button within the Actions ribbon group.

·         Right click the record to access a pop-up menu and from the menu select Delete.

5.    Once you click Delete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to delete the record. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

6.    Once selected, cairs.net draws a line through the item allowing you to delete multiple records at one time.

7.    If you do not want to delete the records, right-click the record to access a pop-up menu, and from the pop-up, click Undelete.

8.    Once you select Undelete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to undelete the record. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

9.    To complete either process, click the Save (save and stay) button or Save & Close, within the Actions ribbon group, to return to the Switches list.

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012