support  |  log in
learning center  >  ORDERS  >  Work Order Categories

Learning Center

Orders

Topics Discussed Below

Work Order Category

Adding a Work Order Category

Deleting a Work Order Category



Work Order Category

A work order category allows you to group your work orders together based on your own characteristics. Examples of categories can be add, move, delete, change or telephone, circuit, subscriber, etc. When you are viewing your work orders, you can specifically search on a category and view just the work orders within the category. The work order category is an optional field.

Top of Page  

Managing Work Order Categories

1.     Click the Orders/Troubles menu.

2.     Within the Navigation pane, click Orders and then All Active Orders.

3.     You have two alternatives for managing your work order categories: 

·         Within the toolbar directly above the Navigation pane, click the Manage Work Order Categories button.

·         Within the Action pane, click the Manage Work Order Categories link.

4.   With either option, the Manage Work Order Categories window opens.

Adding

6.   In the Work Order Categories list pane, click the top row, marked with an asterisk (*) to add a new record.

7.   Type in the name of the category

8.   You can add multiple categories by clicking on the row marked within an asterisk (*).

Modifying

9.   Click the field to modify and type the new information.

Deleting

10. There are two ways to select the category to delete:

·         Right-click the record selector box (located just left of the name) and click Delete.

·         Highlight the name in the list and within the Actions ribbon group click the Delete button.

11. Once you click Delete, a message box opens verifying that you really want to delete the type. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

12. Once selected, cairs.net draws a line through the type allowing you to delete multiple types at the same time.

13. If you do not want to delete the type, right-click the record and click Undelete.

14. Once you select Undelete, a message box opens verifying that you really want to keep the type. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

15. Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) to continue working with work order categories, or Save & Close (to save and exit) to return to the All Active Orders list. 

Top of Page  

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012