support  |  log in
learning center  >  GENERAL TASK - REPORTS  >  Manage Task Status

Learning Center

General Task - Reports

Topics Discussed Below

Adding a Task Status

Deleting a Task Status

Adding a Task Status

The Task Status allows you to place an action to the task, for example, you can create an in-process status, on hold, rejected, etc. 

Adding a Task Status

1.       Click Orders/Troubles.

2.       Within the Navigation pane, click General Tasks.

3.       You have two alternatives for managing your task statutes:  

·         Within the tool bar directly above the Navigation pane, click the Manage General Task Status button.

·         Within the Action pane, click the Manage General Task Status link. 

4.       With either option, the Manage General Task Status window opens.  In the Task Status list pane, click the top row, marked with an asterisk (*) to add a new record.

5.       You can add multiple items by clicking on the row marked within an asterisk (*). 

6.       When you have added all your statuses, click the Save (to save and stay) button or click the Save & Close (to save and exit) button within the Actions ribbon group. 

 Top of Page

Deleting a Task Status

1.       Click Orders/Troubles.

2.       Within the Navigation pane, click General Tasks.

3.       You have two alternatives for managing your task statuses:  

·         Within the tool bar directly above the Navigation pane, click the Manage General Task Status button.

·         Within the Action pane, click the Manage General Task Status link. 

4.       The Manage General Task Status window opens, displaying all statutes. 

5.       There are two ways to select the status to delete:

·         Right click the record selector box (located just left of the name) and from the pop-up box, click Delete.

·         Highlight the name in the list and within the Actions ribbon group click the Delete button.

6.       Once you click Delete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to delete the status.  Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

7.       Once selected, cairs.net draws a line through the status allowing you to delete multiple items at once. 

8.       If you do not want to delete the status, right-click the record to access a popup menu.  From the popup, click Undelete.

9.       Once you select Undelete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to keep the item.  Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

       10.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click the Save (to save and stay)                   button or click the Save & Close (to save and exit) button.

 Top of Page  

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012