support  |  log in
learning center  >  EQUIPMENT  >  Equipment - Managing Technicians

Equipment

Managing Technicians

Adding a Technician

1.     Click Equipment/Services from the menu.

2.     Within the Navigation pane, click Equipment.

3.     You will have two alternatives for Managing Technicians:

·         Within the toolbar directly above the Navigation pane, click the Manage Technicians button.

·         Within the Action pane, click the Manage Technicians link.

4.   Using either of the choices, The Manage Technicians window opens. Click the top row, marked with an asterisk (*), to add a new record.

5.   The line highlights. Complete the following information (required fields are marked with an asterisk (*)):

·         Technician * - type the name of the technician into the field

·         Email Address – type the email for the technician

·         Primary Contact Number – type the primary telephone number for the technician

·         Secondary Contact Number – type the secondary number for the technician, if necessary 

·         Technician Misc 1-4 – use these fields for any other information regarding the technician

6.   To continue adding technicians, click the Save button and repeat steps 4 and 5, as necessary.

7.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) to continue working with technicians or Save & Close (to save and exit) to return to the Equipment list.

Deleting a Technician

1.       Click Equipment/Services from the menu.

2.       Within the Navigation pane, click Equipment.

3.       You will have two alternatives for Managing Technicians:

·         Within the toolbar directly above the Navigation pane, click the Managing Technicians button.

·         Within the Action pane, click the Managing Technicians link.

4.   Using either of the choices, The Managing Technicians window opens. There are two ways to delete a technician:

·         Right-click the record selector box and click Delete.

·         Highlight the name in the list and within the Actions ribbon group click the Delete button.

5.   Once you click Delete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to delete the technician. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

6.   Once selected, cairs.net draws a line through the entire row allowing you to delete multiple items at once.

7.   If you do not want to delete the technician, right-click the record to access a pop-up menu, and click Undelete.

8.   Once you select Undelete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to keep the technician. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

9.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) to continue working with technician or Save & Close (to save and exit) to return to the Equipment list.

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012