support  |  log in
learning center  >  CONFIGURED ITEMS - SET MANAGEMENT  >  Set Devices  >  Multiple Listings

Learning Center

Configured Items - Set Management

Multiple Listings

You can use Multiple Listings to track the subscribers assigned to a single telephone number. You must first create the set device and then you can add the multiple subscribers to the listing. This is helpful in the event that you want to publish a directory, when printed; each subscriber has the same telephone number listed. 

Viewing Multiple Listings

1.       Click Configured Items.

2.       In the Navigation pane, select Set Management and then Configured Sets.

3.       Before the Configured Set list populates, you must either:

·         Within the search box, type-in any portion of the record and then click the magnifying glass.

·         Click the Show All button.

4.       The Configured Sets lists opens to the right, displaying all existing sets.  Double-click the set to view.

5.       The Set Management window opens.

6.       Within the Launch ribbon group, click the Multiple Listings button.

7.       The screen changes to display all the Subscriber and/or Job Descriptions associated to the set device.

 Top of Page

Adding a Multiple Listing

 Top of Page

1.       Click Configured Items.

2.       In the Navigation pane, select Set Management and then Configured Sets.

3.       Before the Configured Set list populates, you must either:

·         Within the search box, type-in any portion of the record and then click the magnifying glass.

·         Click the Show All button.

4.       The Configured Sets lists opens to the right, displaying all existing sets.  Double-click the set to view.

5.       The Set Management window opens.

6.       Within the Launch ribbon group, click the Multiple Listings button.

7.       Click the row marked with an asterisk (*), to add new items and complete the following information (required fields are marked with an asterisk (*):

·         Subscriber Name – click the drop-down arrow to access a list and from the list select the subscriber name.

·         Job Description – type-in the job description.

·         Published* – click the drop-down arrow to access a list from the list select the publishing option:

·         Published – if selected, this listing appears in any printed or online directory.

·         Non-published – if selected this listing does not appears in any printed or online directory.

·         Classified – if selected this listing appears in only the classified directory.

·         Temporary – if selected this appears as a temporary listing.

·         Alternate – if selected, the Alternate Number appearing in the Alt Number field is shown in place of the original number in both printed and online directories.

·         Room – type-in the room number.

8.       Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) to continue working with the set, or click Save & Close (to save and exit) to return to the Configured Sets list.

 Top of Page

Deleting a Multiple Listing

1.       Click Configured Items.

2.       In the Navigation pane, select Set Management and then Configured Sets.

3.       Before the Configured Set list populates, you must either:

·         Within the search box, type-in any portion of the record and then click the magnifying glass.

·         Click the Show All button.

4.       The Configured Sets lists opens to the right, displaying all existing sets.  Double-click the set to view.

5.       The Set Management window opens.

6.       Within the Launch ribbon group, click the Multiple Listings button.

7.       Within the Multiple Listings list, right click on the selector box next to the subscriber name, a small popup menu opens, within the box click Delete.

8.       Once you click Delete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to delete the listing. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

9.       Once selected, cairs.net draws a line through the item allowing you to delete multiple items at once. 

10.   If you do not want to delete a listing, right-click the record to access a popup menu, from the popup, click Undelete.

11.   Once you select Undelete, a message box appears verifying that you really want to keep the record.  Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

12.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) to continue working with the set device, or click Save & Close (to save and exit).

 Top of Page

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012