support  |  log in
learning center  >  CONFIGURED ITEMS - SET MANAGEMENT  >  Intercom Groups  >  Intercom Members

Learning Center

Intercom Groups

Topics Discussed Below

Adding a Member into an Intercom Member

Viewing Members of an Intercom Group

Deleting a member from and Intercom Group

Adding a Member into an Intercom Group

 

Once you create an Intercom Group, you can add members into the group. Add members by configuring the set and then add the intercom group feature onto the set.

1.      Click Configured Items.

2.      In the Navigation pane, click Set Management and then Configured Sets.

3.      Depending on the amount of records you have within your database, the list may not readily populate. To populate the list, perform one of the following actions:

·        Within the search box, type any portion of the record and then click the magnifying glass.

·        Click the Show All button.

4.   The Configured Sets list opens, displaying all existing sets. Double-click the set to modify.

The Set Management window opens.

5.   Within the Button Properties pane, select the button position.

There are two sections within the Buttons Properties pane, the left section displays a list of the buttons associated with the set, and this includes all buttons types. The right section displays the information associated with the highlighted button.

6.   Within the left-hand section, highlight the button to add a feature onto, within the right-hand section a list of links displays, click the Add Intercom Group link.

7.   Within the pane, complete the following fields (required fields are marked within an asterisk (*):

·        Intercom Name * – click the drop-down arrow to access a list, then select the name of the Intercom Group to add the set to.

·        Intercom Address – type the Intercom Group address.

·        Features - Double-click the field to open the Switch Features window, within the window find the feature to add to the button, click the box in the select to insert a checkmark.  When you are finished adding features, click on the OK button. 

8.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click the Save button (save and stay) to continue working with this set or click the Save & Close button (save and exit). Although you have added the set to an Intercom Group within your database, you have not created the appearance within the switch. To do so, click the Go button within the Run Time ribbon group.  

Viewing Members of an Intercom Group

 

1.      Click Configured Items.

2.      In the Navigation pane, select Set Management > Intercom Groups.

3.      The Intercom Groups list opens, displaying all existing groups. Double-click the group to view.

4.      The Intercom Group window opens displaying the selected group in detail.

5.      The Members pane displays a complete list of the numbers that belong to the call intercom group.  The following read only information displays:

·        Directory Number

·        Button Number

·        Group Name

·        Intercom Address

 

Deleting a Member from an Intercom Group

Deleting a member removes the set device from the intercom group. You are essentially deleting the intercom group feature from the set device.

1.      Click Configured Items.

2.      In the Navigation pane, click Set Management > Configured Sets.

3.      Depending on the amount of records you have within your database, the list may not readily populate. To populate the list, perform one of the following actions:

·        Within the search box, type any portion of the record and then click the magnifying glass.

·        Click the Show All button.

2.   The Configured Sets list opens, displaying all existing sets. Double-click the set to modify.

3.   There are two sections within the Buttons Properties pane, the left section displays a list of the buttons associated with the set, and this includes all buttons types. The right section displays the information associated with the highlighted button.

4.   Within the left-hand section, highlight the button to delete.

5.   Within the bottom portion of the right-hand pane, click the Delete Button link.

6.   A message box displays verifying that you really want to delete the information from the button. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.

7.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click the Save button (save and stay) to continue working with this set or click the Save & Close button (save and exit).

8.   Although you have deleted the appearance off the set and saved it within your database, you have not deleted the appearance within the switch. To do so, click the Go button within the Run Time ribbon group. To learn about the processes that occur when you click the buttons please refer to the Switch Communication section.


 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012