support  |  log in
learning center  >  ACCOUNTING - UNOFFICIAL ACCOUNTS  >  Account Status Change Configuration

Learning Center

Unofficial Accounts

Topics Discussed Below

Account Status Change Configuration

Configuring a Status Change Configuration

Deleting a Status Change Configuration

Account Status Change Configuration

The Account Status Configuration allows you to change the account status seamlessly within your database. For example, if change an account to a Suspended status, you want to be able to also suspend any associated configured items. Each status is associated to a work order that performs a certain action within your database as well as your switch database.

There are two places within cairs.net that you can configure your status changes. From the main accounts menu, within the Actions pane there is the Account Status Change Configuration link. Also, within an account you can click on the lower portion of the Account Status button to access a drop-down menu on which you can select the Status Change Configuration option. With either selection, the same window opens allowing you to configure how you want to deal with your different account statuses. 

Top of Page

Adding a Status Change

1.    Click the Accounting menu.

2.    Within the Navigation pane, click Accounts and then Unofficial Accounts.

3.    To populate the Account list, you must either:

·         Within the search box, type the account number or portion of the number and then click the magnifying glass.

·         Click the Show All button.

4.   The Accounts list opens, displaying the account matching your search criteria.

5.   There are two ways to access the Status Change Configuration window:

·         Within the Actions pane, click the Account Status Change Configuration link

·         Within the list, double-click on the account number to open the Accounts window. Within the Management ribbon group, click the lower half of the Account Status button to access a drop-down menu. From the menu, select Status Change Configuration

6.   With either option, the Status Change Configuration window opens. Within the lower pane click the field marked with an asterisk, this row is used to add new information. Once you click the first field, a new line displays allowing you to add multiple items at one time. Complete the following information for each status change (required fields are marked with an asterisk (*)):

·         Account Status * – click the drop-down arrow to access a list and from the list, select the account status that you want to configure

·         Work Flow Name – click the drop-down arrow to access a list and from the list, select the work flow that is associated with the change type.

·         Work Order Description – type any information regarding the work order

·         Override Default Actions * - this field defaults to include a checkmark to indicate that your users can override the actions that the system performs when you change the status. For example, when you change the status to closed the system automatically sets the delete date for associated equipment and services. This setting allows your users to override this and set the delete date themselves. By clicking the field you remove the checkmark to indicate that the users cannot override the system actions.

7.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) or click Save & Close (to save and exit) to return to the Accounts list.

 Top of Page

Deleting a Status Change Configuration

1.    Click the Accounting menu.

2.    Within the Navigation pane, click Accounts and then Unofficial Accounts.

3.    To populate the Account list, you must either:

·         Within the search box, type the account number or portion of the number and then click the magnifying glass.

·         Click the Show All button.

4.   The Accounts list opens, displaying the account matching your search criteria.

5.   There are two ways to access the Status Change Configuration window:

·         Within the Actions pane, click the Account Status Change Configuration link

·         Within the list, double-click on the account number to open the Accounts window. Within the Management ribbon group, click the lower half of the Account Status button to access a drop-down menu. From the menu, select Status Change Configuration

6.   With either option, the Status Change Configuration window opens. Within the lower pane, right click on the selector box next to the Account Status, a small pop-up menu opens, within the box click Delete.

7.   Once you click Delete, a message box displays verifying that you really want to delete the item. Click Yes within the box to continue or No to cancel the operation.  Once selected, cairs.net draws a line through the item allowing you to delete multiple items at once.

8.   If you do not want to delete the item right-click the record to access a pop-up menu, click Undelete

9.   Within the Actions ribbon group, click Save (to save and stay) or click Save & Close (to save and exit) to return to the Accounts list or the account.

 Top of Page

 

Other Unique Sites

 

Unique.net 

 

Cairs Blog 

 

FTP Site

 

 

                          

 

 

Unique.net Pages

 

Our Products

 

About Us

 

Support

 

Cairs Blog

 

Contact Us

 

Learning Center Pages

 

Learning Center

 

Role-Based Training

 

Training-Courses

Support

 

Contact Us

 

Report a Trouble

 

Request a Feature

 

 

 

© Unique Communication Solutions 2012